IEEE International Symposium on Personal, Indoor and Mobile Radio Communications
8-11 September 2019 // Istanbul, Turkey

Organizing Committee

Honorary Chair

Kaan Terzioglu, Turkcell
kaan.terzioglu@turkcell.com.tr

General Chairs

Hikmet Sari, NJUPT
hsari@ieee.org

Erdal Panayirci, Kadir Has University
eepanay@khas.edu.tr

Technical Program Chairs

Tolga Duman, Bilkent University
duman@ee.bilkent.edu.tr

Murat Uysal, Ozyegin University
murat.uysal@ozyegin.edu.tr

Tutorials Chairs

Hanna Bogucka, Poznan Univ. of Technology
hanna.bogucka@put.poznan.pl  

Onur Kaya, ISIK University
onurkaya@isikun.edu.tr

Workshops Chairs

Angeliki Alexiou, University of Piraeus
aalexiou@ieee.org

Ozgur B. Akan, Cambridge University
oba21@cam.ac.uk

Panels Chairs

Erol Hepsaydir, Hutchison 3G
Erol.Hepsaydir@three.co.uk

Peiying Zhu, Huawei
peiying.zhu@huawei.com

Awards Chairs

Guan Gui, NJUPT
guiguan@njupt.edu.cn

Youssef Nasser, American Univ. of Beirut
yn10@aub.edu.lb

Finance Chair

Hakan Cirpan, Istanbul Technical University
cirpanh@itu.edu.tr

Sponsors & Exhibits Chairs

Gunes Kurt, Istanbul Technical University
gkurt@itu.edu.tr

Defne Kucukyavuz, Aselsan
defnek@aselsan.com.tr

Publications Chairs

Mutlu Koca, Bogazici University
mutlu.koca@boun.edu.tr

Tomohiko Taniguchi, Fujitsu
t-taniguchi@jp.fujitsu.com

Website and Media Chair

Ejder Bastug, Nokia Bell Labs
ejder.bastug@nokia-bell-labs.com

Publicity Chairs

Europe

Adrian Kliks, Poznan Univ. of Technology
adrian.kliks@put.poznan.pl

North America

Damla Turgut, University of Central Florida
turgut@cs.ucf.edu

Asia-Pacific

Tomoaki Ohtsuki, Keio University

ohtsuki@ics.keio.ac.jp

Middle-East

Mazen Hasna, Qatar University
hasna@qu.edu.qa

Latin America

Carlos Lozano, Los Andes University
calozanog@ieee.org

IEEE ComSoc Project Officer

Melissa Torres, IEEE ComSoc
m.a.torres@comsoc.org

Conference Management

Umut Yildirim, MCI Turkey
umut.yldrm@mci-group.com